Fab and Bloom

Lifestyle, fashion, fiction, creativity and the lot…

Quickie series: Good ol’ Denim

Hello!

It’s good  to be back after a few days…hope the Month of May has been favorable?

Today’s themed post is a quickie, and by that I mean to say that it’s quite short as I am not putting up a lot of pictures and they include just one outfit.

Ok so,  I have always loved style creativity, mostly because I easily get bored of wearing the same things, so instead I just try to find new ways to style my not so new clothes and bam! They are new again😳 Or at least, they feel a little bit new😤

Today the focus is on Denim(Jeans). Denim to me is just like old wine, it can only get better. Some how, even through the innovations that fashion has gone through over the years, it is still a fashion statement.

About my outfit

My Denim shirt, was once my Dad’s, but he gifted it to me reluctantly after I wouldn’t stop borrowing it with and without his permission😩 Don’t think I would get tired of it for years to come. My Denim pants!…well,  it was also gifted to me by a friend of which I am grateful because ATM it is still my favorite, so you would see me style other outfits with it in future posts😊 And my shoes…another gift!  Hehe…I love gifts sha, and not always the “here, Zubie I got you something” type of gift, but the “oh, Aunty/Dad/Friend I love this, can I have it?” type.

Whether you say yes or no, I will borrow it until you think it’s mine and even start asking my permission before you can “borrow” it😂

…chose the shoes for this outfit because I felt that it gave it a poised look, you know, not too casual.

Styled them in two different ways,

 

🔷  The first is not new, you have probably styled your outfit this way before…

image

After a few shots, we decided to tuck in the tails, looks less bulky, especially as it’s cropped.

image

 

image

image

 

🔷  The next pictures are of course my “own” style and hence, the creativity thing I was blabbering on about comes in😩😄

image

 

Wearing and knotting the shirt backwards! It looks really cool, turned up the sexy button😉 Without revealing too much! This is something you can totally pull off with your oversize denim or vintage shirts, Infact if you stay tuned, my next themed post would include more of this style inspiration…with a different outfit of course. I am definitely excited about that post, it would be delicious, I can assure you😂

This is just an appetizer…

image

On another note, I am not exactly thrilled with the quality of these pictures, they could have been better, but we shot them in the evening (my fault😨) So the magic of light was lost…although I hope you like? Where can you rock the second style to?

image

The other day, went to see a movie

Do tell in the comment section, and as usual don’t forget to share, share and share again with your friends.🤗

22 comments on “Quickie series: Good ol’ Denim

  1. En_kay
    May 29, 2016

    Slay queen
    The pictures are amazing and so is your hair.
    Beautiful styles especially the backward denim part.love it

    Stylebyenkay.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • zubhie
      May 29, 2016

      😬😀😀 Thanks dear, learning from u😉

      Like

  2. kadeesha
    May 29, 2016

    Hot and push madam! The backward demin is xoxo on point and I’d definitely rock all looks to lunch date and the cinema too. Well done darling

    Liked by 1 person

    • zubhie
      May 29, 2016

      Awww! Thanks dear, date sure sounds like a good plan😉

      Like

  3. ᶥᵗˢ El'Princess
    May 29, 2016

    Wearing my denim shirt backwards!!! Niceeee! How about some fashion tips for tomboys? Help a nigga out pleaaaasseee

    Liked by 1 person

    • zubhie
      May 29, 2016

      Lol, I got you back Hun, my next themed post should help you, as I can be a bit of a tom boy too!

      Like

  4. Mma
    May 29, 2016

    Beautiful darling ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ody
      May 29, 2016

      The pictures are so wonderful! I love this blog so much ❤️😩. Great job & outfit dear 😻

      Liked by 1 person

      • zubhie
        May 29, 2016

        Thank you!!!!🤗❤️

        Like

  5. Omoba
    May 29, 2016

    Creativity, art, style in its awesomeness..

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jluv
    May 29, 2016

    Just learnt a new way to rock my jean shirt…baby la hot!

    Like

  7. Chimdalu Okide
    May 29, 2016

    Lovely pictures, nice outfit….you totally rocked’em denim….

    Like

  8. Amaka
    May 30, 2016

    Very lovely and creative….kudos dear

    Like

  9. Wumi 'Tuase
    June 1, 2016

    Double Denim for the win! Love the dark shades of Denim together & your make-up is super cute.
    wumituase.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pache
    June 11, 2016

    Nice write up! And the pics are awesome!
    Cool…

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: Blogger Style Swap: Zubie x Diane👯 | The Fab and Bloom Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2016 by in Quickie Series and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,142 other followers

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
